Day Eight

I made it through my first week!  Even though I messed up on day three by eating that cheese, I’m still very proud of myself for making it through week 1.  It really wasn’t even that hard, although after my first foul up, I’m trying not to be too overconfident.

Tonight we had my parents over for dinner and I made this.  I would definitely recommend it as I really did like the “cheese” sauce.  I’m anxious to keep making these delicious vegan recipes I keep finding!  Everything we have made so far this week has been really good.

In addition to eating vegan, my husband and I have been running for exercise, and plan on running in our first half marathon in May of this year.  I am already feeling so good mentally after all of the exercise.  So far that has been my favorite side effect of eating clean and getting my heart rate up- the clarity I feel and the motivation to keep doing well!

Leave a comment